21-29 October 2017 sydney-polo-club



There will be five play-offs to earn a space in World Polo Championships. Each zone will have one winner which goes on to the World Championship, except for Zone C which will have two teams continue through.
Qualifier Dates in time order:

Zone B qualifiers were held from 22nd – 29th January 2017 at Punta del Este Polo Club hosted by Uruguay. This Zone Was won by Argentina, who now progress to Sydney Polo Club.

Zone D qualifiers were held from 24th January – 4th February at Thai Polo & Equestrian Centre, Pattaya hosted by Malaysia. This Zone was won by New Zealand, who now progress to Sydney Polo Club.

Zone A qualifiers were held from 22nd – 30th April at Port Mayaca Polo Club with the finals at the International Polo Club, Wellington, FL hosted by USA.This Zone was won by USA, who now progress to Sydney Polo Club.

Zone C qualifiers were held from 29th April – 7th May at Chantilly Polo Club hosted by France. This Zone was won by England with Spain second, they now both progress to Sydney Polo Club.

Zone E qualifiers will be 29th June – 6th July at Tehran, Iran hosted by Pakistan or China.

The countries in each zone are as follows:

Zone A – North and Central America
Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Mexico, Jamaica, United States

Zone B – South America
Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

Zone C – Europe
Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Zone D – Oceania and South East Asia
Australia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

Zone E – Africa, Middle East, India & Pakistan
Egypt, India, Iran, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, South Africa